

City of Tacoma Community's Police Advisory Committee Special Meeting Minutes

Thursday March 25, 2021 Virtual Zoom Meeting 6:00 p.m.

The CPAC is comprised of Chair Stephen Hagberg, Vice Chair Krystle Edwards, and Committee Members Louis Cooper, Kiara Daniels, Dana Coggon, Jennifer Vasilez, Shayna Raphael, Jill Jackson, Elizabeth Altamimy, Jeffery Sargent, and Terah Gruber

Members Present: Chair Stephen Hagberg, Vice Chair Krystle Edwards and Committee Members Shayna Raphael, Louis Cooper, Terah Gruber, Jill Jackson, Elizabeth Altamimy, and Jeffery Sargent

Members Absent: Jennifer Vasilez, Dana Coggen, Kiara Daniels

Staff Present: Staff Liaison Bucoda Warren, City Manager's Office; Asst Chief Fred Scruggs, Tacoma Police; Lt. Chris Travis, Tacoma Police; Lynn Stehr, Human Resources; Shelby Fritz, Human Resources;

Staff Absent: N/A

Meeting Began 5:32pm

Welcome and Introductions

-Chair Hagberg introduced the members and of the committee, guests, and staff

BRIEFING ITEMS

Lynn Stehr gave a presentation and led a discussion on the Tacoma Police Department Hiring Process.

ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned 6:16PM.

Stephen We Hagberg

Stephen Hagberg, Chair

Bucoda Warren

Bucoda Warren, Staff Liaison